Navigation

Dark Mode

Blog Posts

Back to main page

09172024

This post isn't about anything in particular, mostly just me talking about stuff bouncing around in my head.

I'm supposed to be getting my T refill this week, but I'll be getting it on the day I use my last dose, and since I'm using gel I have to apply it daily. Wednesday will be 21 days on T, its also the day I use my last dose. I usually apply it in the mornings before going to bed, so as long as I get it before Thursday at 5 am everything should be fine. I even told them that if they couldn't get it to me in time thats fine, but I need to know in advance so I can start weaning myself off so my levels don't crash suddenly, they said I'd get it in time, now I have 2 doses left and I'm kinda freaking out, because I don't have enough time to taper off if I don't get the refill in time. But if I do get the refill in time I'll have enough to last me till my appointment. All I can really do is cross my fingers and hope ig.

In other, better news, I have an idea of an essay I want to write. My favorite show ever, Black Sails (2014-2017) features 3 notable mixed race couples, and I want to write an essay about one of them. I don't want to give spoilers for the show in this post, so I won't say much, and I will spoiler warning the essay, but the one couple I want to write about features a black woman and a white man, and after reading Ain't I a Woman and rewatching the show, the relationship and characterization of both parties stood out to me, and in true Black Sails fan fashion, I have to write a meta analysis essay about it. So, yeah, I guess be on the lookout for that.