Navigation

Blog Posts

Back to main page

Dark Mode

You are Visitor #:
Last Updated:

I added blinkies today!

I learned how to add blinkies to my sidebar and make them all the same size, I also modified my CSS to put my reading list on the other side of the page instead of below the left sidebar, I feel like it fills the space out well, I'm very proud of myself and happy with my progress. I feel like I'm at the point where I have a good general understanding of how HTML and CSS work and work together, and I think I may be ready to start learning another language, but I'm not sure which. I'm currently considering JavaScript, Python, and C++, each have their uses and draws, as well as their detractors, either way, I have forever to decide, though I'd like to decide by next week.

I got a better look at my coworker's laptop stickers, and they all seem to be related to coding, I'd love to have a conversation with her about coding, but I don't know where to start. I think thats my main issue with meeting people/making friends, I never know where to start, and I'm too full of anxiety to just stumble my way through, I'm too much of a perfectionist when it comes to social interaction. I need to unlearn that, but again, I don't know where to start.

The same goes for having conversations with people about things that actually matter and are important to me, like my hyperfixations and special interests, I mean, thats part of why I have this blog, to allow me room to articulate my thoughts on what I belive to be important matters. I don't really have anyone I'm close to other than J, and he gets weird about me talking about my interests, especially if I in any way imply that he may know less than me on the subject. I want more friends who care about the big things in the world like I do, who want to listen, who aren't afraid of learning or being ignorant, but I have no idea where to find people like that. I need to get into the punk scene in the city nearby, go to a skate park concert or something. I need to dye my hair again to signal other mentally ill queer people irl lol. I know what I really need to do is find a place with the right vibes and go there with regularity, that is a consistent way to make/meet friends, I know this, but I find it impossible to find a place like that that fits within my schedule. Maybe I'll try to go back to that coffee shop I met L at, or to one of the gay bars, I just need to get out there, you know?

That was the end, but I just figured out how to center the header in a box while the rest of the text stays on its current alignment, and I'm very proud, okay, thats all