Navigation

Blog Posts

Back to main page

Dark Mode

You are Visitor #:
Last Updated:

Hello World

A relatively simple place to start as a beginner to coding, right? Pretty much everyone starts out with a simple 'hello world' program, no matter what language you're starting in. Every single starting tutorial I've found while starting to learn coding starts with 'hello world' at least.

HTML is the second language I've attempted to learn this month, the other is C, because I want to learn how to code for linux kernels. I could find nothing other than youtube videos for learning C, I mean, I found a couple tutorials, but nothing that just gave me the basics and let me have some freedom with it, which is what I'm looking for I guess. I'm also working in VScode on Mint xfce, I have VS for windows, and a windows computer, but I want to learn how to use the tools I have, not just the tools that are easiest.

Anyways, this is mainly just me rambling, practicing typing, and testing myself to see if I can figure out how to link this as a sub-page!