Navigation

Blog Posts

Back to main page

Light Mode

You are Visitor #:
Last Updated:

Reading list shtuff

Oh. My. Fucking. God. Okay, so, neocities css is kinda ass, as in it doesn't have support for certain things in html and css, so some of the things I was trying to get the goddamn reading list page to be scrollable just couldn't work, and some just didn't give the effect I was going for, but I finally found a tutorial for how to make a grid without a grid function, so I got my 2025 reading list looking a lot neater now, and I've updated my template.
I enjoy these kinda puzzles, I really do, but they can be frustrating sometimes, ya know? Like you feel like you're mining bedrock, but when you have a breakthrough, god, it is the most beautiful thing in the world. I got my css from a template, and modified it over time, but it had the settings to make things look neat enough already. For the reading lists, I built the css for those almost entirely from scratch, and I'm so proud of myself, and I feel like I have a good solid knowledge of how it works now, at least on neocities.

I am definetly gonna have a lot to say about Unlearning Shame I cried a lot at work today while reading it. It brings up things I tend to avoid thinking about or processing because it feels unpleasent to, and reframes it in a gentler way. I appreciate all of Dr. Price's work that I've read, mainly just Unmasking Autism but oh my god that book is fantastic, and I cried both times I read it.

My new shoes are supposed to be delivered today, I'm really excited.