Navigation

Light Mode

Blog Posts

Back to main page

Learning HTML Update

So, while exploring around the web I found some features I wanted to add to my site, namely a visitor counter and a comment section, but when attempting this I learned that neocities has blocked certain features for free users. If you noticed though, I now have those features on my main page. I decided to forgo discord nitro and get neocities supporter instead, as I feel I will get more use out of it, and it allows me features I actually want to use, whereas I barely use discord, and I really only got nitro to make my profile look pretty. Either way, I'm saving $5 a month now, so thats cool.

Speaking of, I got paid today, it was less than I was hoping, but I can work with it, the main thing is that I can't afford weed this paycheck, which sucks, because I've been out for about a week now, and I'm stuck using a cart. Hopefully I can afford it in 2 weeks though.

I'm considering adding comment sections to my blog posts now, if I do I wonder if I should add them to previous posts as well? I don't know...this also means I should remove the guest book link from everywhere (which means I have room for more blinkies!!), I might just remove it from the last 4, same with adding a comment section, that'll be fun. I'm also beginning to think I should sort my blog posts by year/month, because the folder for my blog posts is getting really full, and it hasn't even been a month yet. So I might make folders for each month/year, redo my blog posts link page so it has links to each month, and then in those links will be all the posts for the month. If I'm going to do this, better to do it now when I don't have as much to do than if I decide to go that way later.

OH ALSO!! I took the first steps toward getting on testosterone today! And I might be getting into therapy soon! I'm trying really hard to remain optimistic about this stuff, because I don't feel that optimistic, because when I called I was basically told I have a bunch of other appointments and steps I have to take first before I can get an appointment to event think about starting on T, but still, I'm moving in the right direction now, and I'm excited to see where it goes.

Back after reorganizing my blog posts, and attempting to add comment sections to my blog posts. As of right now, I'm not sure I'll be able to add individual comment sections to each blog post, even though the tutorial I'm following says it should automatically generate new individual comment sections for each instance. But other than that everything seems to be lookin good, now to update my blinkies.

Oh! also, book update, I should be finishing Captive Genders either tonight or tomorrow, and the blog post will be up tomorrow hopefully!